The “Asian” Mullet

22 Mar

This style is catching on!

It’s been seen on several, incuding: obviously asian girls and guys, and I’ve seen this look on “scene”  kids too.

For the Guys:

I’d like to call this the “tamed” mullet

Very Nice “defined” Mullet

 

 (Pictures courtesy of google.com)

I love this hairstyle. It’s very easy to maintain, and very good to consider if you have thick hair that you don’t lie. Basically, you can leave it like that, or you can straighten it, and/or add wax or gel to the upper layers.

 

This style is really simple and VERY layerd:

It’s just a bunch of layers, the shortest starting at around the top of your ear and then slowly layering down.

:) I’m sporting this style right now, and I love it!

16 Responses to “The “Asian” Mullet”

  1. madde March 30, 2009 at 1:28 am #

    i love mullet, i wish i had one but my hair is too thin )8

  2. angelurmasekur March 30, 2009 at 9:31 am #

    oh :(
    if your hair is thin, it still might work
    you just have to add a lot of volume to add ( try a volumizing mousse or spray)
    and then wax or gel.

  3. rei June 12, 2009 at 2:48 am #

    yeah i reeeeeally want a mullet but not only is my hair thin, i think i’m really balding at my crown! double disaster >.> any way i can still pull off a mullet?

  4. vanneey June 13, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    I love that Hair . Does it still work if yhu have thin Hair

  5. angelurmasekur June 13, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    maybe it will work if you have thin hair.
    Try shampoos and conditioners that will “thicken” your hair, and also try volumizing shampoos and conditoners.
    And if you’re balding Rei, then you should probably go see a someone about that problem.

    If the “thickening” shampoo and conditioner works, but your hair is still thin, try teasing it a lot and blow drying upside down for my added volume.

    ask if you still have trouble!

  6. Sarah July 3, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    The picture of the last girl; her names Katie :D .
    Shes pretty & her hair looks more awesome in person. :]

  7. Lynnieee July 4, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    lols . yeahh , katieee . shes so pretty =o ! <3

  8. 123 September 3, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    you’re very wrong the mullet is not easy to maintain esp if you dont have naturally straight hair

  9. angelurmasekur September 4, 2009 at 2:33 pm #

    I have naturally straight hair, and I have recently sported this hairstyle.

    It was pretty easy for me.

    But mine has grown out recently.

  10. caroobuh October 27, 2009 at 1:59 pm #

    i loveeeee this style i ended up cutting my hair like that. Its pretty easy to do.

  11. caroobuh October 27, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

    oh and it is easy to maintain. all you need is a comb to tease with, a good hair cut, and something to make it hold the volume. I use redken styling paste medium hold or paul mitchells slick works :]]. Besides that the haircut should already give the illusion of volume with the layers at the crown.

  12. Crystal May 11, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Does this work with curly/wavy hair o.o?

    • angelurmasekur May 16, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

      Honestly, it just depends on you. Personally, I have a sort of grown out mullet, and it gives me really nice beachy textured waves. =)

  13. kate January 5, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    i have curly/wavy thick hair with a cowslick at the front where my side fringe is. will it still work for me ?

    • angelurmasekur January 23, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      Yes, I think it would, but it would require more maintenance as well!

      • yamilca July 13, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

        Hey ! I Hope U Get To Reply D: My hair type is kinda of wavy . to my ear and below , every hair strand is a nice curve . But , if it is wet , it will get really really curly ! :3 Its thin but its just that i have ALOT of it . Usually if i go to a salon , i have to pay around $60-$80 just to blow dry it D: I was wondering if u think that this will work for me !?
        Please reply , Yamilca.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

