Review: Clean&Clear Morning Glow Moisturizer Spf 15

23 Jul

 

J&J_Morning_Glow_Moisturizer

 

PRICE: Around $6.49 u.s dollars, according to the website.

WHAT IT CLAIMS TO DO:

  • -Moisturize dry skin
  • Instantly brighten skin
  • Smooths skin

What It Actually Does For My Skin; For reference, my skin is normal with some dry patches. I have no acne or pimples whatsoever :

  • It moisturizes my skin, but it doesn’t “deeply” moisturize it.
  • It “brightens” skin by adding these little sparkling pieces of glitter into the formula, which is pretty dumb.
  • I don’t notice a difference in my skin’s smoothness after using it.

 

Overall rating (1 being bad, 5 being great) :

4/5

I am giving it a 4 out of 5 becuase it does what it claims to do, and becuase it contains SPF and is oil-free I would NOT recommend it for people with extremely dry skin, becuase it only moisturizes to an extent. I deducted 1 rating becuase of the stupid glitters that were added to the formula. I actually thought the product would have some skin reviving ingredient, instead of really noticeable glittering sprinkles.

 

One Response to “Review: Clean&Clear Morning Glow Moisturizer Spf 15”

  1. Blovet Beauty July 28, 2009 at 11:59 pm #

    ooohh.. I can’t imagine having glitters all over my face as well….

Leave a Reply

