Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Iron Smoother

27 Aug

Review.

This product is a heat protectant spray.

I wouldn’t recommend this in the first place, because of it’s flaws and it’s pricing, which was well over $10 (u.s).

WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS TO DO:

Sleek Look by Matrix Iron Smoother 8.5 oz

  • For sleekest results, never skip a step.
  • Lasting shine and frizz control for styles that stay silky, straight and smooth.
  • Maximizes performance of thermal tools with heat powered-style memory.
  • Invisible shield protects against heat damage (up to 450 F/230 C) and humidity.
  • Flat- iron faster, stay sleeker longer.
  • The 3rd step in Sleek.look’s 4-Step Professional Smoothing System.
  • Includes unique patented formulas that balance moisturization levels to lock out frizz and help transform curly, frizzy, dry or coarse hair into a salon-smooth, sensuously sleek style.

When I sprayed it on, it felt like I had a plastic coating over my hair and gave it this “rubbery” feel. It also dried out my hair, and made strands stick together. It has a salon smell, which I actually like. I have not noticed any difference in the frizz in my hair.

I was very disappointed, since I have trusted the Matrix Sleek Smooth line since I have tried their shampoo and conditioner, which worked wonders on my hair.

All in all, I would give this a 1/5, because the only thing good about this product is that it is a heat protectant, and it’s protection goes pretty high for the temperature.  Everything else is horrible.

Leave a Reply

